Skip To Main Content

A Fall Season to Remember!

Athletic Awards Fall 23

Our fall athletes can hold their heads high, as there were many successes to celebrate! Volleyball won the NEPSAC Class C title, Football won its bowl game, Field Hockey made the NEPSAC tournament, and several of our Cross Country runners excelled in the postseason. In addition, we had many Saints honored with Canterbury awards and all-league honors, highlighted by Addison Lau ’25 being named NEPSAC Class C Player of the Year for Volleyball! 

“It has been another successful fall for the Canterbury Saints athletic program, with three of our varsity teams qualifying for postseason play,” said Director of Athletics Jim Stone P ’23, ’24. “There were several outstanding individual performances along with great team efforts that led to some proud moments for the School.”

Huge congratulations to Addi and to all of these standout student-athletes:

Canterbury Fall 2023 Athletic Awards

BOYS’ SOCCER presented by Head Coach Greg Marsan

  • C.T. Fisher ’72 Boys’ Soccer Coach’s Award presented to the player who has made the greatest contribution to the program: Nicholas Ciampi ’24
  • MVP: Cole Silvia ’24

GIRLS’ SOCCER presented by Head Coach Amy Franklin

  • Coach’s Award: Camryn Beauvais ’24
  • MVP: Ella Caraluzzi ’24

BOYS’ CROSS COUNTRY presented by Head Coach Steven Gooler

  • Coach’s Award: Ryan Oemcke ’24
  • MVP: Bradley Bozzuto ’25

GIRLS’ CROSS COUNTRY presented by Head Coach Tracy Garcia-LaVigne

  • Coach's Award: Chloe Carroll ’25
  • MVP: Chloé Herr ’24

FIELD HOCKEY presented by Head Coach Meghan Burke

  • Coach’s Award: Elsa Copeland ’24 & Caroline Thompson ’24
  • MVP: Madeline Diglio ’24

FOOTBALL presented by Head Coach Jim Stone

  • John Confort ’70 Football Award presented for outstanding effort, team play, and contribution to the team’s success: Nicolas Caro ’24
  • MVP: Bryson Jezewski ’24 & Dominic Mazzuca ’24

VOLLEYBALL presented by Head Coach EJ Soifersmith

  • Coach’s Award: Catherine Steers ’24
  • MVP: Addison Lau ’25 & Morgan Lau ’24

All-New England/All-League Fall 2023


  • Honorable Mention NEPSAC Class C: Ella Caraluzzi ’24
  • All-Western New England: Ella Caraluzzi ’24 & Claire Ciampi ’27
  • Junior NEPSAC All-Star: Clare Kelly ’25


  • All-NEPSAC Division 3: Bradley Bozzuto ’25


  • All-NEPSAC Division 3: Chloé Herr ’24 & Chloe Carroll ’25


  • All-NEPSAC Class C: Elsa Copeland ’24 & Madeline Diglio ’24
  • Honorable Mention NEPSAC Class C: Emily Naughton ’25 & Caroline Thompson ’24


  • All-NEPSAC Class B: Nicolas Caro ’24, Bryson Jezewski ’24, Dominic Mazzuca ’24, & Matthew Mullins ’25
  • Honorable Mention NEPSAC Class B: Lucien Griffin ’25, Carter Heagle ’26, Riley Sherman ’24, & Kip Stone ’24
  • All-Evergreen Conference: Nicolas Caro ’24, Lucien Griffin ’25, Bryson Jezewski ’24, Dominic Mazzuca ’24, Matthew Mullins ’25, & Riley Sherman ’24
  • Honorable Mention Evergreen Conference: Brendan Hagan ’24, Carter Heagle ’26, Evan Sood ’25, & Kip Stone ’24


  • NEPSAC Class C Player of the Year: Addison Lau ’25
  • All NEPSAC Class C: Addison Lau ’25 & Morgan Lau ’24
  • Honorable Mention: Kathryn Davenport ’26 & Samantha Dugan ’27