

UNDERFORM AWARDS ASSEMBLY

MAGUIRE AUDITORIUM

MAY 26, 2022 • 9:55 AM

OPENING PRAYER

Sacristan David Salazar '22

WELCOME

Head of School Rachel Stone P'23,'24

PRESENTATION OF AWARDS

Director of Athletics Jim Stone P '23, '24 Director of Studies Todd Mathewson

Nicholas DiTullio '01 Award Edward F. Mack Awards* The Dr. Nelson Hume Speech Competition Awards

Fifth Form Awards

The Francis T. Carmody '25 Prize The Edward J. Duffy Family Award James P. Shea Award** James D. Higgins '44 Award

Fifth Form College Book Awards

St. Lawrence University, Smith College, Rensselaer, Dartmouth College, University of Pennsylvania, and Harvard College

Canterbury Honor Society

The Roderick Clarke '46 Awards***

PERFORMANCE

"Someday" by OneRepublic Contemporary Music Band

LEADERSHIP RECOGNITION

Assistant Head of School for Student Life Peter LaVigne P '14, '16, '17, '20, '23

PERFORMANCE

"We Are the Champions" by Queen *Rock Band*

CLOSING REMARKS

Head of School Rachel Stone P '23, '24

PARENTS RECESS

FACULTY RECESS

*Edward F. Mack served as a faculty member from 1928-1957.

**James P. Shea served as a faculty member from 1955-1997.

*** Roderick Clarke '46 served as a faculty member and Headmaster from 1954-1990.

Contemporary Music Band

Connor Koh '23 (drums) Xavier Leone '23 (guitar) Jiarui Liu '25 (piano) Ryan Oemcke '24 (guitar) Patrick Toon '25 (guitar) Xinyi Weng '23 (vocals)

Rock Band

Asher Hughes '24 (vocals)
Connor Koh '23 (drums)
Morgan Lau '24 (vocals)
Xavier Leone '23 (bass)
Jiarui Liu '25 (piano)
Andrew Martin '23 (vocals)
Kat McDonough '24 (vocals)
Ryan Oemcke '24 (guitar)
Patrick Toon '25 (guitar)

Director of MusicDavid Overthrow