Skip To Main Content

School Gathers for Fall Sports Awards Assembly

Meredith Berry-Toon

Canterbury gathered on Thursday, December 7, to honor the athletes who made outstanding contributions to their varsity team during this past fall season.

Each varsity coach presented two awards, the MVP Award and Coach's Award.

Coach McLean presented the Water Polo MVP Award to Spencer McClean '19 and the Coach's Award to Gordon Bradshaw '19.

Coach Soifersmith presented the Volleyball MVP Award to Coco Booth '19 and Lilly Hoeniger '18 and the Coach's Award to Chamonix McAdam '18.

Coach Houghtalen presented the Boys' Cross Country MVP Award to Jack McCluskey '20 and the Coach's Award to Greg McKenna '19.

Coach Garcia-LaVigne presented the Girls' Cross Country MVP Award to Anna Oeser '18 and the Coach's Award to Avery Rikhoff '18.

Coach Ganow presented the Boys' Soccer MVP Award to Connor Amsley '18. The C.T. Fisher '72 Soccer Award, presented to the soccer player who has made the greatest contribution to the program, was awarded to Steven Sigillito '18 and Alex Navarro '18.

Coach Hargrove presented the Girls' Soccer MVP Award to Peyton DeRouen '21 and the Coach's Award to Rachael DeLong '19.

Coach Stone presented the Football MVP Award to Jake Roper '18. The John Confort '70 Football Award, presented for outstanding effort, team play and contribution to the program was awarded to Liam Sutherland '19 and Cam Williamson '18.

Coach Cataldo presented the Field Hockey MVP Award to Jami Procanik '19 and the Coach's Award to Ellyn Fritz '18 and Gigi Schullery '18.

To view photos of the award recipients, please see our Flickr here.